Challenge BBB (Best Burger in Bermuda)

burger

nom nom nom

The search for the best burger in Bermuda is on! The judge will be me. I will order them all medium and take the gherkins out, I will probably not eat the top bun, because I find it hard to eat them that way but I will give that method a go for the purpose of keeping this research pure.

Bang goes the diet but I am willing to make this sacrifice!

The contenders so far are:

  1. Swizzle Inn
  2. Grill at Cafe 4
  3. Harry’s
  4. Dorothy’s
  5. The Beach
  6. Ice Queen
  7. Flanagans
  8. Specialty Inn (thanks Adrienne)
  9. Grannie’s Kitchen (thanks Claire)
  10. Fat Man’s Cafe (thanks again Claire)

Looking for 3 more contenders to make it a neat, round 10. Suggestions please!

So the 10 contenders are set, now to work!

Image: Suat Eman / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

8 Comments

Filed under Restaurants

8 responses to “Challenge BBB (Best Burger in Bermuda)

  1. Claire

    Last weekend I had a really good hand-made burger at Grannie’s Kitchen on North Shore. It took a long time to cook, but was worth the wait.

    I’ve also heard that Fat Man’s Café on Marsh Folly Road has good burgers, but I haven’t been yet.

    However, my favourite is definitely The Beach’s burger.

  2. Adrienne

    Specialty Inn!!!! Especially the Mexican burger.

  3. Claire

    Last night’s burger at The Beach wasn’t the greatest that I’ve had there. It was over-cooked considering that I’d asked for it medium. Oh well, I’m looking forward to trying some of the others on the list.

  4. So funny that you didn’t know it was me conducting the experiment.
    I was a bit underwhelmed with the burger last night too, I think Dorothy’s has to be next as I have never been there!
    Rebecca

  5. Claire

    As I mentioned yesterday, we have to include Northrock. The burger I had yesterday was one of the best I’ve ever had. To keep the list to 10, we could always replace it with Fat Man’s Café as I’ve never seen that place open.

  6. Pingback: Lunchtime options in the centre of Hamilton » A new life in Bermuda

  7. JohnD

    Forget de rest. Ya missin the only two best burgers in Bermy. Dorothy’s and Jorjay’s Lunchwagon (front street). The 2nd hands down.

  8. Hmmm, Jorjay’s have good Steakums, will have to give their burgers a try and try not to think about their alternative name of the “Roach Coach” 🙂

Leave a Reply

